Product Review: Ouidad Clarifying Shampoo

2 Jun
Ouidad, Water Works Clarifying Shampoo, $15, http://www.ouidad.com

Calling all curly girls, I have an amazing product that will bring the shine, bounce and definition to your curls that you’ve been missing. It’s not a conditioner, a styling aid or some sort of miracle serum, it is a shampoo. Many of us don’t realize the importance of ridding one’s hair of product build-up and in order to do so you must use a clarifying shampoo. I love this shampoo as it immediately clears the hair of any previous products such as; gels, pomades, mousse or oil and gives your hair a clean, healthy base to build on. I had recently been slathering my curls with tons of styling aids as the rising humidity required me to use products with stronger hold. After one wash with this amazing shampoo, my hair felt incredibly soft and smooth. I then applied my favorite moisture rich conditioner and my hair looked and felt better than it had in a long time. It is the ideal product for the summer as we tend to use more products in the warmer months and need to give our hair a healthy, clean start!

Leave a Reply

