Product Review: Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper

28 Jun

Curly Hair Solutions, Curl Keeper, $15.50, http://www.curlyhairsolutions.com

Any product that can control frizz and keep curls intact is a product I need in my hair care arsenal. Fortunately, I was able to try out this great product over the weekend and was very happy with the results. Curly Hair Solutions is the company that created Curl Keeper. This curly-girl company produces a variety of curl-enhancing products including shampoos, conditioners, styling aids and treatments. Curl Keeper is a silicone-free treatment that is lightweight and gives curls shine, vitality and a boost of hydration. This is a wonderful product when you want to revitalize your curls or waves without washing and conditioning your hair. Just a small amount goes a long way.

I absolutely love the texture of the product. It soaks into the hair like a serum but doesn’t weigh the hair down. This past Saturday, I spruced up my dehydrated curls with a quarter-sized amount of Curl Keeper. I spread the product through my hair and scrunched my ends in order to better define me curls. The effect was stunning. Gorgeous, healthy-looking curls that are soft to the touch and moisturized. It is a wonderful product especially for summer. This is a must-have item for all curly girls!

2 Responses to “Product Review: Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper”

  1. how to curl your hair July 4, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    I only use this product after cleansing my hair and if I use to much on my hair gets a bit hard looking. After playing around with it I have found the right solution to my problem and I love what this product does for my hair.

    • blackmarketmag July 6, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

      Yes you do have to use this product sparingly as a little goes a long way. It’s a great product for us curly girls who need to rehydrate or boost our curls after a long day in the humid, summer heat!

Leave a Reply

