Product Review: Fahrenheit 1 1/4 Flat Iron in Ruby Red

17 Aug

Fahrenheit 1 1/4 Flat Iron in Red Rubber, $55, http://www.folica.com

Most of the summer we wore our hair as natural as possible with little to no heat since the humidity was sure to wreck our lovely dos in just a matter of seconds. With the summer heat soon to be a distant memory, we decided it was time to start stocking up on those hair tools that will allow us to get our curls and waves sleek and straight. I recently purchased the Fahrenheit 1 1/4 Flat Iron in Red and I am absolutely in love with this amazing tool! I have had way too many bad experiences with flat irons that burned my hair or just didn’t straighten my hair properly.

What I love about this flat iron is:

    • Heats to 450 degrees in under 30 seconds
    • Sleek, ergonomic design for easy handling
    • 100% solid ceramic plates and ionic technology
    • Floating plates optimize styling efficiency
    • Beveled plates allow multiple styling techniques
    • Swivel cord prevents tangling
    • Hooked end for easy hanging and storage
    • Variable temperature setting for all hair types

This is a great styling tool for all hair types! I highly recommend it for your beauty arsenal for the fall and winter!

2 Responses to “Product Review: Fahrenheit 1 1/4 Flat Iron in Ruby Red”

  1. Mary Ask August 25, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Thanks for the review. I have naturally curly, thick hair, and always like to keep it straight. I have tried different brands of products. And lately I’ve been using a very good flat iron I bought at safrons, that heats up really quick and it only takes me a very short amount of time to get it completely straight. Plus I have no problems with frizz., it’s the Karmin G3 Salon Pro.

    • blackmarketmag August 26, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      You are very welcome. You can never have too many reviews on flat irons and other straightening tools as we curly girls are always experimenting and searching for the perfect tool to keep our curls straight, sleek and sexy! I will have to take a look at the Karmin G3 Salon Pro, thanks for the tip!!!

Leave a Reply

